Raiders on Twitter: This is going to be epic! Bring on the #NRL9s in Perth! โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ™Œ ๐ŸŽซ #WeAreRaiders

A brief glimpse into the past

Canberra will not lie down! Desperate to avoid falling into another large deficit, the @CanberraCavalry plate two runs after taking advantage of a costly fielding error from Adelaide. #ABLSF WATCH:

Joel moved from Adelaide to Canberra to attend the Australian Defence Force Academy, where he became the first person to transition whilst there. See Joel at MY TRANS STORY - @SeymourSydney on Saturday 15 February. Get tickets:

Here's why it's raining in Adelaide and still hot in Canberra (source )

Keith Ward spoke to the media after Canberra recorded a thrilling walk-off win to open its #ABLSF series against Adelaide last night. GAME RECAP: #ABL

Worried about my sisters house, already evacuated the kids from Canberra to Adelaide.

Highlights: Melbourne City v Perth Glory – Round 16 Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season
Highlights: Melbourne City v Perth Glory โ€“ Round 16 Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season

Melbourne City and Perth Glory both lost further ground on runaway Hyundai A-League leaders Sydney FC after a 0-0 draw on Saturday evening. For more ...

Team, Place & City Details

Canberra Raiders

The Canberra Raiders are an Australian professional rugby league football club based in the national capital city of Canberra, Australian Capital Territory. They have competed in Australasia's elite rugby league competition, the National Rugby League premiership since 1982.

Canberra Rugby League

The Canberra Region Rugby League competition is more commonly known as the Canberra Raiders Cup, covering the Australian Capital Territory and surrounding New South Wales towns Queanbeyan, Goulburn and Yass. The competition is run under the auspices of the Country Rugby League and players are eligible for selection in the Canberra Division of the CRL Tier 1 Divisional Championships.

Perth Scorchers

The Perth Scorchers is an Australian domestic Twenty20 franchise cricket team representing Perth in the Big Bash League .The Scorchers are the most successful team in BBL history, winning three championships and coming runners up twice. They were defeated in their second final by the Brisbane Heat in BBL02.

Perth Scorchers (WBBL)

The Perth Scorchers are an Australian women's Twenty20 cricket team based in East Perth, Western Australia. They compete in the Women's Big Bash League.

Canberra Heat Volleyball Club (Men)

Canberra Heat Volleyball Club is an Australian national league volleyball club based in Canberra, Australia. Canberra Heat Men have represented Australia at the Asian Men's Club Volleyball Championship.

Perth Lynx

The Perth Lynx are an Australian women's professional basketball team in the Women's National Basketball League . Based in Perth, Western Australia, the Lynx are the only team representing the state in the WNBL. After being owned and operated by Basketball Western Australia from 2001 to 2015, the team's license was transferred to the Perth Wildcats and their chairman and owner Jack Bendat for five years.

University of Canberra Capitals

The University of Canberra Capitals are an Australian professional women's basketball team competing in the Women's National Basketball League . The team is based in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory.

Canberra Vikings
Canberra Vikings

The Canberra Vikings, formerly the Canberra Kookaburras, is an Australian rugby union football team that competes in the National Rugby Championship . The team is based at Viking Park in Wanniassa, and is backed by the Tuggeranong Vikings Group as the licence holder, with the Brumbies and University of Canberra as non-financial partners.The coaching and training programs used by the Brumbies for Super Rugby are extended to players joining the NRC team from the Brumbies, the local ACTRU Premier Division club competition, and the ACT and Southern NSW Rugby Union catchment area.

Canberra Cosmos FC

Canberra Cosmos FC is a defunct Australian association football club based in Canberra in the ACT. It participated in the National Soccer League from the 1995/96 season until the end of the 2000/01 season, after which it folded, primarily due to financial difficulties. Throughout their tenure in the NSL, the club failed to attract supporters and had limited on-field success.