Smoke from the Fires have reached us. While they are a some hundreds of miles away all of Melbourne CBD & pennisula have been covered by smoke. So that’s Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Adelaide and Perth all at times with smoke from bush fires last few months. #AustraliaBurning

Perth, Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne. DYKWIA is coming. Get your tickets at

A brief glimpse into the past

Team, Place & City Details

Brisbane Capitals

Brisbane Capitals is a NBL1 North club based in Brisbane, Queensland. The club fields a team in both the Men's and Women's NBL1 North.

Brisbane Broncos

The Brisbane Broncos Rugby League Football Club Ltd., commonly referred to as the Broncos, are an Australian professional rugby league football club based in the city of Brisbane, the capital of the state of Queensland. Founded in April 1988, the Broncos play in Australia's elite competition, the National Rugby League premiership.

Brisbane Broncos honours

Honours won by the Brisbane Broncos include six National Rugby League Premierships and two World Club Challenge titles. In addition the club and its players have won several more honours and awards since the Broncos were founded in 1988.

Brisbane Broncos Stadiums

This article shows various records for the venues that the Brisbane Broncos have played at.

Brisbane Roar FC

Brisbane Roar Football Club is an Australian professional soccer club based in Brisbane, Queensland and has won the domestic title on three separate occasions, as well as holding the longest unbeaten record of 36 league matches without defeat.Brisbane competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League, and has ex Liverpool and England international player Robbie Fowler as manager.The club has a shared history with Queensland Lions F.C. who competed in the inaugural A-League season as Queensland Roar. This shared history with Lions, dating back to Hollandia F.C. and 1957, comfortably makes them the oldest club in the A-League.

Brisbane Lions

The Brisbane Lions Australian Football Club is a professional Australian rules football club who play in the Australian Football League . The club is based in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

Brisbane Showgrounds
Brisbane Showgrounds

Brisbane Showgrounds is located at 600 Gregory Terrace, Bowen Hills, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia and was established in 1875. It hosts almost 300 events each year, with the largest being the Royal Queensland Show (Ekka).

Brisbane Knights FC

Brisbane Knights Football Club is an Australian soccer club from Rocklea, a suburb of Brisbane, Queensland, Australia. The club currently plays in the Brisbane Premier League, the first tier of senior football in Brisbane .

Perth Scorchers

The Perth Scorchers is an Australian domestic Twenty20 franchise cricket team representing Perth in the Big Bash League .The Scorchers are the most successful team in BBL history, winning three championships and coming runners up twice. They were defeated in their second final by the Brisbane Heat in BBL02.