A brief glimpse into the past

Canberra will not lie down! Desperate to avoid falling into another large deficit, the @CanberraCavalry plate two runs after taking advantage of a costly fielding error from Adelaide. #ABLSF WATCH:

Joel moved from Adelaide to Canberra to attend the Australian Defence Force Academy, where he became the first person to transition whilst there. See Joel at MY TRANS STORY - @SeymourSydney on Saturday 15 February. Get tickets:

Here's why it's raining in Adelaide and still hot in Canberra (source )

Keith Ward spoke to the media after Canberra recorded a thrilling walk-off win to open its #ABLSF series against Adelaide last night. GAME RECAP: #ABL

Worried about my sisters house, already evacuated the kids from Canberra to Adelaide.

Team, Place & City Details

Brisbane Capitals

Brisbane Capitals is a NBL1 North club based in Brisbane, Queensland. The club fields a team in both the Men's and Women's NBL1 North.

Canberra Raiders

The Canberra Raiders are an Australian professional rugby league football club based in the national capital city of Canberra, Australian Capital Territory. They have competed in Australasia's elite rugby league competition, the National Rugby League premiership since 1982.

Canberra Rugby League

The Canberra Region Rugby League competition is more commonly known as the Canberra Raiders Cup, covering the Australian Capital Territory and surrounding New South Wales towns Queanbeyan, Goulburn and Yass. The competition is run under the auspices of the Country Rugby League and players are eligible for selection in the Canberra Division of the CRL Tier 1 Divisional Championships.

Brisbane Broncos

The Brisbane Broncos Rugby League Football Club Ltd., commonly referred to as the Broncos, are an Australian professional rugby league football club based in the city of Brisbane, the capital of the state of Queensland. Founded in April 1988, the Broncos play in Australia's elite competition, the National Rugby League premiership.

Brisbane Broncos honours

Honours won by the Brisbane Broncos include six National Rugby League Premierships and two World Club Challenge titles. In addition the club and its players have won several more honours and awards since the Broncos were founded in 1988.

Brisbane Broncos Stadiums

This article shows various records for the venues that the Brisbane Broncos have played at.

Brisbane Roar FC

Brisbane Roar Football Club is an Australian professional soccer club based in Brisbane, Queensland and has won the domestic title on three separate occasions, as well as holding the longest unbeaten record of 36 league matches without defeat.Brisbane competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League, and has ex Liverpool and England international player Robbie Fowler as manager.The club has a shared history with Queensland Lions F.C. who competed in the inaugural A-League season as Queensland Roar. This shared history with Lions, dating back to Hollandia F.C. and 1957, comfortably makes them the oldest club in the A-League.

Brisbane Lions

The Brisbane Lions Australian Football Club is a professional Australian rules football club who play in the Australian Football League . The club is based in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

Brisbane Showgrounds
Brisbane Showgrounds

Brisbane Showgrounds is located at 600 Gregory Terrace, Bowen Hills, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia and was established in 1875. It hosts almost 300 events each year, with the largest being the Royal Queensland Show (Ekka).